loading…
loading…
loading…
Individuals who would otherwise be eligible for the foundational 1 community support program but are not eligible because of their 2 citizenship status may also be served. By December 1, 2021, and 3 December 1, 2022, the department must submit a report identifying the 4 expenditures and number of individuals receiving long-term rental 5 supports through the agency budget broken out by region, treatment 6 need, and the demographics of those served during the prior fiscal 7 year. 8 (86)(a) $70,000,000 of the coronavirus state fiscal recovery fund 9 —federal appropriation is provided solely for the department to 10 provide grants to small businesses through the working Washington 11 grant program. 12 (b) Of the amount provided in this subsection, $42,000,000 of the 13 coronavirus state fiscal recovery fund—federal appropriation is 14 provided solely to assist businesses maintain their operations. To be 15 eligible for a grant under this subsection, the business must: 16 (i) Apply for or have applied for the grant; 17 (ii) Have not reported annual gross receipts of more than 18 $5,000,000 in calendar year 2019; 19 (iii) Have expenses that are necessary to continue business 20 operations and the expense is not a federal, state, or local tax, 21 fee, license, or other government revenue; 22 (iv) Self–attest that the expense is not funded by any other 23 government or private entity; 24 (v) Have experienced a reduction in business income or activity 25 related to COVID-19 or state or local actions in response to 26 COVID-19; and 27 (vi) Agree to operate in accordance with the requirements of 28 applicable federal, state, and local public health guidance and 29 directives. 30 (c) Of the amount provided in this subsection, $28,000,000 of the 31 coronavirus state fiscal recovery fund—federal appropriation is 32 provided solely to assist the reopening of businesses that 33 temporarily totally closed their operations. To be eligible for a 34 grant under this subsection, the business must: 35 (i) Apply for the grant; 36 (ii) Have not reported annual gross receipts of more than 37 $5,000,000 in calendar year 2019; 38 p. 771 ESSB 5187.SL